Line 4 – Circuits and Systems Neuroscience

Researchers

Adrián G Palacios / fono:(56) 32 2508048 / adrian.palacios at uv.cl

Andrés E. Chávez / fono:(56) 32 2995534 / andres.chavez at uv.cl

Oliver Schmachtenberg / fono:(56) 32 2995505 / oliver.schmachtenberg at uv.cl

Pablo Moya / fono:(56) 32 260 3219 / pablo.moya at uv.cl

Associated Researchers

Alfredo Kirkwood/ John Hopkins / kirkwood at jhu.edu

Postdocs

Alex Vielma / fono:(56) 32 2508358 / alex.vielma at cinv.cl

 

Angélica Escobar / fono: (56) 32 2508039 / angelica.escobar at cinv.cl

PhD Students

Cesar Ravello /  fono (56) 32 2339217

Jesús Olivares / fono:(56) 32 2508358 / jesus.olivares at cinv.cl

Valentina Haro Acuña / fono:(56) 32 2508039

Master’s Students

Adolfo Agurto / fono:(56) 32 2508358 / adolfo.agurto at cinv.cl

Rubén Herzog /  fono (56) 32 2339217

Claudia Delgado / fono:(56) 32 2508039 / cn.delgadoacevedo at gmail.com

Isabel Gómez / fono:(56) 32 2508039

Pedro Espinoza / fono: (56) 32 2508186 / pedro.espinoza at cinv.cl

Sebastián Estay / fono:(56) 32 2508186 / sebastian.estay at cinv.cl

Odra Santander / fono:(56) 32 2508186 /

Indira Lara / fono:(56) 32 2508186 / indira.lara at cinv.cl

Undergraduate Students

Camila Quiroz / fono:(56) 32 2508074 / camila.quiroz at cinv.cl

Daniela Ponce / fono:(56) 32 2508358

Carlos Catlán Araya / fono:(56) 32 2508039
Francisca Henríquez / fono:(56) 32 2508039
Luciana Rodríguez / fono:(56) 32 2508039
Luis Manríquez / fono:(56) 32 2508039
Marisol Cisternas Olmedo / fono:(56) 32 2508039
Patricio González Navarro / fono:(56) 32 2508039
Luis González / fono:(56) 32 2508039
Christofer Reyes / fono:(56) 32 2508039
Alejandro Alcaíno / fono:(56) 32 2508186 /

Asistentes de Investigación

Cristobal Ibaceta / fono:(56) 32 2508049 / cristobal.ibaceta at cinv.cl

David Neira / fono:(56) 32 2508049 / david.neira at cinv.cl

Felipe Olivares / fono: (56) 32 2508049 / felipe.olivares at cinv.cl

María José Cossio / fono:(56) 32 2508039

Joaquín Araya / fono:(56)2508358 / joaquín.araya at cinv.cl

Ivana Gajardo / fono:(56) 32 2508049  / ivana.gajardo at cinv.cl

Bárbara Cádiz / fono:(56) 32 2508358 / barbara.cadiz at cinv.cl

Veterinary Animal Facility

Enzo Seguel Abello / fono:(56) 32 2508032 / enzo.seguel at uv.cl

Relevant Publications

Palacios-Munoz A, Escobar MJ, Vielma A, Araya J, Astudillo A, Garcia I, Valdivia G, Hurtado J, Schmachtenberg O, Martínez AD, Palacios AG (2014). Role of Connexin Channels in the Retinal Light Response of a Diurnal Rodent. Front. Cell. Neurosci. 8: 249.

Elgueta C, Vielma AH, Palacios AGSchmachtenberg O (2015). Acetylcholine induces GABA release onto rod bipolar cells through heteromeric nicotinic receptors expressed in A17 amacrine cells. Front. Cell. Neurosci. 9(6):1-11.

Vielma AH, Agurto A, Valdés J, Palacios AGSchmachtenberg O (2014). Nitric oxide modulates the temporal properties of the glutamate response in type 4 OFF bipolar cells. PLoS One 9(12):e114330.

Rodenas-Ruano A*, Chávez AE*, Cossio MJ, Castillo PE, Zukin RS (2012). REST-dependent epigenetic remodeling promotes the developmental switch in synaptic NMDA receptors. (*Equal contribution.) Nat. Neurosci. 15(10):1382-1390.