Line 5 – Molecular Simulation and Computational Biology

Researchers

Danilo González / fono: (56) 2 2770 3606 / fernando.gonzalez at unab.cl

Patricio Orio / fono:(56) 32 2995538 / patricio.orio at uv.cl

Tomás Pérez-Acle / fono: (56) 2 9784603 / tomas at dlab dot cl

Associated Researchers 

Daniel Aguayo / CBIB-UNAB / daniel.aguayo at unab.cl

Jose Pérez Donoso / CBIB-UNAB

Young Researchers

Ricardo Cabrera / DLab / FCV / fono:(56) 2 23672022 / ricabrer at uchile.cl 

Postdocs

Ignacio Díaz / DLab / FCV / fono:(56) 2 23672022 / ignacio.diaz at cinv.cl
 
José Antonio Garate / DLab / FCV / fono:(56) 2 23672022 / jgarate at dlab.cl 
 
Kesheng Xu / fono:(56) 32 2508185 / kesheng.xu at cinv.cl
 
Alberto J. Martin / DLab / FCV / fono:(56) 2 23672022 /ajmm at dlab.cl
 
Felipe Villanelo / DLab / FCV / fono:(56) 2 23672022 / felipe at dlab.cl
 
German Miño / fono: (56) 2 27703405 / german.mino.galaz at gmail.com

PhD Students

Aland Astudillo / fono:(56) 32 2508185  / aland.astudillo.c at gmail.com

Alejandro Bernardin / fono:(56) 2 23672022 / abernardin at dlab.cl

Gaspar Herrera / fono:(56) 32 2508047 / gaspar.herrera at cinv.cl

Melissa Alegria  / fono: (56) 2 27703405 / ibi.malegria at gmail.com

Miguel Piñeiro / fono:(56) 32 2508185 / miguel.pineiro at cinv.cl

Romina Sepúlveda / fono: (56) 2 27703405 / rosepulveda87 at gmail.com

Sammy Castro / fono:(56) 32 2508185 / sammy.castro at cinv.cl

Sebastián Gutiérrez / fono:(56) 2 23672022 / sebastian at dlab.cl

Sebastián Contreras / fono:(56) 2 23672022 / scontreras at dlab.cl

Claudia Pareja / fono:(56) 2 23672022 / cpareja at dlab.cl

Rodrigo Santibañez / fono:(56) 2 23672022 / rsantibanez at dlab.cl

Master’s Students

Javier Cáceres / fono:(56) 2-27703405 / ja.caceresmolina at gmail.com

Miguel Piñeiro / fono:(56) 32 2508185 / miguel.pineiro at cinv.cl

Yerko Escalona / fono:(56) 2 23672022 / yescalona at dlab.cl

Undergraduate Students

Carlos Yañez / fono:(56) 2-23672022  / cyanez at dlab.cl

Research Assistants

Jean Paul Maidana / fono:(56) 2 2508185 / jean.maidana at cinv.cl

Felipe Bravo / CBIB-UNAB / fono: (56) 2 27703405 / febravomoraga at gmail.com

Vanessa Maraboli / CBIB-UNAB / fono: (56) 2 27703405 / vanessa.maraboli at unab.cl

Jonathan Canan / CBIB-UNAB / fono: (56) 2 27703405 / jonathancanan at gmail.com

Anabella Carvajal / DLab / FCV / fono:(56) 2 23672022 / acarvajal at dlab.cl

José Gómez / DLab / FCV / fono:(56) 2 23672022 / jgomez at dlab.cl

Ignacio Fuenzalida / DLab / FCV / fono:(56) 2 23672022 / i.fuenzalida at dlab.cl

Computer Systems Administrator of CBIB

Eduardo Poblete / CBIB-UNAB /  fono: (56) 2 27703405 /

 

Relevant Publications

González A, Perez-Acle T, Pardo L, Deupi X (2011). Molecular basis of ligand dissociation in B-adrenergic receptors. PLoS One 6(9):e23815.

Orio P, Parra A, Madrid R, González O, Belmonte C, Viana F (2012). Role of Ih in the Firing Pattern of Mammalian Cold Thermoreceptors. J Neurophysiol 108(11):3009-3023.

Poblete H, Oyarzún I, Olivero P, Comer J, Zúñiga M, Sepúlveda RV, Báez-Nieto D, González León C, González-Nilo F, Latorre R (2015). Molecular determinants of phosphatidylinositol 4,5-bisphosphate (PI(4,5)P2) binding to transient receptor potential V1 (TRPV1) channels. J. Biol. Chem. 290(4):2086-98.

Cornejo I, Andrini O, Niemeyer MI, Marabolí V, González-Nilo FD, Teulon J, Sepúlveda FV, Cid LP (2015). Identification and functional expression of a glutamate- and avermectin-gated chloride channel from Caligus rogercresseyi, a southern Hemisphere sea louse affecting farmed fish. PLoS Pathog. 290(4): 2086-98.

Araya-Secchi R, Perez-Acle T, Kang S, Huynh T, Bernardin A, Garate JA, Escalona Y, Martínez A, García I, Sáez JC, Zhou R (2014). Characterization of a novel water pocket inside the human Cx26 hemi-channel structure. Biophys. J. 107(3):599-612.

Pezo D, Soudry D, Orio P (2014). Diffusion approximation-based simulation of stochastic ion channels: which method to use?. Front. Comput. Neurosci. 8:139.