Line 3 – Genetic and Developmental Neuroscience

Researchers

Kathleen Whitlock / fono:(56) 32 2995510 / kathleen.whitlock at uvl.cl

John Ewer / fono:(56) 32 2508143 / john.ewer at uv.cl

Andrea Calixto / fono: (56) 2 23289224 / andrea.calixto at umayor.cl

Associated Researchers

Ralph Greenspan / fono:(1) 858-534-3429 /  rgreenspan at ucsd.edu 

Postdocs

Angelina Palacios / fono:(56) 32 2508191 / angelina.palacios at cinv.cl

Javier Alvarez / fono:(56) 32 2508191 / javier.alvarez at cinv.cl

Justin Flaven / fono:(56) 32 2508191 / justin.flaven at cinv.cl

PhD Students

Ana Abbott / fono:(56) 32 2508103 / ana.abbott at cinv.cl

Cristian Calfún / fono:(56) 32 2508103 / cristian.calfun at cinv.cl

Mauricio Aspé / fono:(56) 32 2508191 / mauricio.aspe at cinv.cl

Ricardo Ceriani / fono:(56) 32 2508023 / ricardo.ceriani at cinv.cl

Pablo Gonzalez / fono:(56) 32 2508053 / pablo.gonzalez at cinv.cl

María Fernanda Palominos / fono:(56) 32 2508053 / mfpalominos at ug.uchile.cl

Margreg Gabaldón / fono:(56) 2 23289224 / carolaing.gabaldon at gmail.com

Marcela Legue / fono: (56) 2 23289224 / marcelegue at gmail.com 

Arles Urrutia / fono: (56) 2 23289224/ arlesurrutia at gmail.com

Master’s Students

Félix Videla / fono:(56) 32 2508103 / felix.videla at cinv.cl

Mauricio Segura / fono:(56) 32 2508047 / 

Mauricio Caneo / fono: (56) 2 23289224 / mauricio_kaneo at gmail.com

Nicolás Figueroa / fono:(56) 32 2508103 / nicolas.figueroa at cinv.cl

Research Assistants

Valeria Silva / fono:(56) 32 2508191 / valeria.silva at cinv.cl

Ornela Realini / fono: (56) 2 23289224 / or.realini at gmail.com

Eugene Tine / fono: (56) 32 2508103 / eugine.tine at cinv.cl

Lidia Verdugo / fono:(56) 2 23289224 / lidia.verdugo.m at gmail.com

Undergraduate Students

Sebastián Urquiza / fono:(56) 2 23289224 / 

Fish Facility

Manager: Andrea Moscoso /  fono:(56) 32 2508188 / andrea.moscoso at cinv.cl

Assistant: Trinidad Ordenes / fono:(56) 32 2508188 / trinidad.ordenes at gmail.com

 

Relevant Publications

Harden MV, Pereiro L, Ramialison M, Wittbrodt J, Prasad MK, McCallion AS, Whitlock KE (2012). Close association of olfactory placode precursors and cranial neural crest cells does not predestine cell mixing. Dev. Dyn. 241(7): 1143-54.

Lahr EC, Dean D, Ewer J (2012). Genetic analysis of ecdysis behavior in Drosophila reveals partially overlapping functions of two unrelated neuropeptides. J. Neurosci. 32(20): 6819-29.