Line 2 – Cellular Signaling

Researchers

Juan Carlos Sáez (Deputy Director CINV) / fono:(56) 2 354-2862 / jsaez at bio.puc.cl

Ana María Cárdenas / fono:(56) 32 2508052 / ana.cardenas at uv.cl

Agustín Martínez / fono:(56) 32 2508415 / agustin.martinez at uv.cl

Postdocs

Adam Aguirre / fono (56) 2 6862860 / aaducler at yahoo.es

Arlek González / fono:(56) 32 2508022 / arlek.gonzalez at cinv.cl 

Carlos Puebla / fono: (56) 2 3542860 / carlospuebla81 at gmail.com

Pavel Prado / fono:(56) 32 2508023 / pavel.prado at cinv.cl

Rosalba Escamilla / fono:(56) 2 3542860 / rescamhdz at yahoo.com

PhD Students

Anibal Vargas / fono: (56) 2 3542860 / jugomaster at gmail.com

Bruno Cistrerna / fono: (56) 2 3542860 / br1cisterna at gmail.com

Carola Maturana / fono:(56) 32 3542860 / carola.maturana at cinv.cl

Daniela Salas / fono: (56) 2 3542860 / paharcha at gmail.com

Dusan Racordón/ fono: (56)2 3542860 / racord at gmail.com

Elsa Fritz / fono: (56)2 3542860 / mielsita@gmail.com

Fernando Hinostroza / fono:(56) 32 2508022 / fernando.hinostroza at cinv.cl

Gonzalo Gómez: / fono: (56) 2 3542860 / gggonzag at gmail.com

Oscar Jara / fono:(56) 32 2508023 / oscar.jara at cinv.cl

Paloma Harcha / fono: (56) 2 3542860 / paharcha at gmail.com

Master’s Students

Carolina Flores / fono:(56) 32 2508023 / carolina.flores at cinv.cl

Elvira Cortese / fono:(56) 32 2508023 / elvira.cortese at uv.cl

Jaime Maripillan / fono:(56) 32 2508023 / jaime.maripillan at cinv.cl

Jacqueline Vásquez / fono:(56) 32 2508023 / jacqueline.vasquez at cinv.cl

Ximena Báez / fono:(56) 32 2508022 / ximena.baez at cinv.cl

Undergraduate Students

Fujiko Saavedra / fono: (56) 2 3542860 / fujiko_sl at hotmail.com

Camila Aravena / fono: (56) 2 3542860 / cfaravena at uc.cl

Cindel Figueroa / fono: (56) 32 2508022 / cindel.figueroa at cinv.cl

Research Assistants

Jaime Maripillán / fono:(56) 32 2508023 / jaime.maripillan at cinv.cl

María José Guerra / fono:(56) 32 2508022 / mariajose.guerra at cinv.cl

Paula Mancilla / fono:(56) 2 3542860 / pcmancilla at uc.cl

Paola Fernández / fono:(56) 2 3542860 / paferol at gmail.com

Manuel Ramírez / fono:(56) 2 3542860 / mjramirez1 at uc.cl

 Coordinating and Project Management

Paola Fernández / fono:(56) 2 3542860 / paferol at gmail.com

Secretary of Juan Carlos Sáez

Marcela Carrasco / fono:(56) 2 354 2858 / fisiol2 at bio.puc.cl

 

Relevant Publications

Cea LC, Cisterna BA, Puebla C, Frank M, Figueroa XF, Cardozo C, Willecke K, Latorre RSáez JC (2013). De novo expression of connexin hemichannels in denervated fast skeletal muscles leads to atrophy. Proc. Natl. Acad. Sci. USA 110(40):16229-16234.

Schalper KA, Palacios-Prado N, Retamal MA, Shoji KF, Martínez ADSáez JC (2008). The connexin hemichannel composition determines the FGF-1-induced membrane permeability and free Ca2+i responses. Mol. Biol. Cell. 19(8): 3501–3513.

González-Jamett AM, Momboisse F, Haro-Acuña V, Bevilacqua JA, Caviedes P, Cárdenas AM (2013). Dynamin-2 Function and Dysfunction Along the Secretory Pathway. Front. Endocrinol. 4:126.

Jara O, Acuña R, García IE, Maripillán J, Figueroa V, Sáez JC, Araya-Secchi R, Lagos CF, Perez-Acle T, Berthoud VM, Beyer EC, Martínez AD (2012). Critical role of the first transmembrane domain of Cx26 in regulating oligomerization and function. Mol. Biol. Cell. 23(17):3299-3311.

González-Jamett AM, Momboisse F, Guerra MJ, Ory S, Báez-Matus X, Barraza N, Calco V, Houy S, Couve E, Neely AMartínez AD, Gasman S, Cárdenas AM (2013) Dynamin-2 regulates fusion pore expansion and quantal release through a mechanism that involves actin dynamics in neuroendocrine chromaffin cells. PLoS One 8(8):70638.

García IE, Maripillán J, Jara O, Ceriani R, Palacios-Muñoz A, Ramachandran J, Olivero P, Perez-Acle T, González C, Sáez JC, Contreras JE, Martínez AD (2015).  Keratitis-Ichthyosis-Deafness Syndrome-Associated Cx26 Mutants Produce Nonfunctional Gap Junctions but Hyperactive Hemichannels When Co-Expressed With Wild Type Cx43. J. Invest. Dermatol. 135(5): 1338-47.